There can be granted access to allow user edit his settings or not edit. Than can be reached using roles. But that part will be explained in modules and functions chapter. Standard account editing window looks like provided window below.
Bellow user can see him assigned departments. If user do not have permission to change his account there checkbox is disabled. If user have permission to access all departments green text is written that he can see all departments chats. No additional departments assignment is needed.
New user can be crated from users list window by clicking add icon.
During new user creating process him immediately can be assigned departments.
In order to account begin functional fully, user have to be assigned some group. It can be done from group editing window.
User editing window is similar to new user window.
User can be deleted same way as groups, roles etc. By clicking delete icon in user list window.