This article explains how transferring chat to another user/department works and what permissions are involved.
Transfer init icon
For operator to be able to transfer chat to another department/operator first he has to have
If you want that operator would be able to transfer to any online operator. Operator has to have this permission. Otherwise he would see online operators only from his department.
Changing chat owner
It's also from this modal window possible to change chat owner directly. For that operator has to have this permission.
For operator to be able to see all departments.
There is two ways either you have to give him permission
or assign him read only departments.
Transferring by command
It's also possible to transfer chat directly by issuing command in message area. Transfer chat directly to another operator by operator username or e-mail
!transferforce <operator username||operator email>
Operator has to have this permission.
Transfer options by transferring chat to department
There is also few options which can be applied during chat transfer event.
Change chat department to transferred department on chat transfer
When chat is transfered to other department we do not change chat original department. If you want that department would be changed to transferred department you can enable this option.
Make chat status pending on transfer to department
When transfer happens we do not change chat status. It remains active. If you want that it's status would be reset to pending again you can check this option.
Make chat unassigned. Assigned operator will be unassigned
When transfer happens we keep original user until other operator accepts a chat. In case you want reset and assigned operator you can check this option.
For operator to be able to edit these options he has to have this permission.
If you do not want to allow operator to do anything with Transferring/changing owners just do not give them
'lhchat', 'allowtransfer' permission.
My operator sees only to him assigned departments and only his departments operators?
There was a change recently what departments online operators can see without being assigned directly to them.
For operator to be able to see all departments, not only assigned to him you have two ways
Either you assign him
Or assign him other departments in
read only mode.
To be able to see all online operators (from other groups he does not belong to) there is also two options
Either you assign him
Or you modify user group and assign with what user groups user can work with.
Having these two permission will result same behaviour as before.