This is our main chat window. I'll explain what each of the item does there and how can it be used.
Chat tab shows this information
- Was last message seen by vistior. If send icon is green he saw last message.
- If operator clicks
xbutton he closes chat tab, but chat status is not changed in any way.
- If visitor icon is red means visitor is not connected anymore.
- And it shows shorten visitor nick.
In this area you will see visitor messages. Also if there are previous visitor messages you will see load a previous messages button.
You can also click right mouse button and see context menu related to a message.
Load previous chat button.
Other operator is chat owner
If you are not chat owner you will see placeholder with a message
Writing message area
If operator has only read only permission area would not be editable by him.
Operator also would see read only area if he's not a chat owner and he does not have this permission.
In user account Chat tab there is also option to enable/disable sentences Auto uppercase sentences
Attaching file can be done using this toolbar icon. Required permissions are defined in files section.
To insert emoji or link/img can be done using smiley icon.
Before sending message to visitor you can preview how it would look like with preview icon.
This allows to use speech to text functionality.
Required permission to use speech functionality
This will activate voice messages and will allow operator to send voice message to visitor. For required permissions refer to voice voice messages article.
This will translate operator message to visitor language directly in message area.
For more information refer to Automatic translations article
This will change chat status to hold. Also if chat is using auto responder hold messages will be activated. Hold means that operator is looking for requested information.
Message to vistor can be send either pressing
Enter or clicking this icon. If in message are you want new line just press
Canned messages area
For more information how to use canned messages see canned messages article.
In right column you will see main chat attributes.
Editing chat main information be done by clicking this icon. This icon will be visible only if operator has permission to edit current chat.
Modal window content.
Required permission to modify
To be able edit
Chat attributes operator has to have
Copy to clipboard
Copying messages to clipboard can be done by clicking this icon
Modal window content
If in the chat was involed bot we show bot icon. Tooltip will show bot ID
If operator has permission
'lhgenericbot','see_actions' he can click an icon and if there we any Log actions he will see a modal window like this
Redirect to survey
User can be redirected to survey using this icon. More information about surveys.
This will change present chat status to closed.
This icon is presented if visitor is a chat owner or has permission to
This will delete chat permanently. You will have no way to restore it.
For operator to be able delete chat he has either has permission to
OR be chat owner and have permission to
This will activate chat transfer functionality. Information about required permission.
This will block visitor permanently from starting any other chat. Information about blocking.
Redirect to offline/contact form
You can also redirect visitor to contact form. More information about required permissions.
Operator also can print chat content directly from chat by clicking this icon.
Requires same permissions as toolbar icon. Required permissions are defined in files section.
You can also upload file from tab
Redirect to url
You can redirect vistior to custom page while he's having a chat. Usefull if you want to show him some page of your website.
Set chat language
If you are using speech to text and google incorrectly detected language you can change it here.
Activates co-browsing session. More information
Send mail to visitor
Shows mail sending to visitor modal window.
This option can be disabled by department.
Changing chat status
Chat status is shown in
By clicking info icon you can change chat status to different.
- If chat status is set to pending we reset assigned operator.
- If chat status is set to active we assign it to operator who did that, but only if chat did not had any assigned operator previously.
You can set chat remarks for future reference.
Operator also can see exactly what customer sees by taking screenshot of his screen.
If you are working with sensitive information this permision should not be granted to operators.
Footprint is shown if we can detect user footpring and online tracking is activated. Pending article...
If system detects visitor location you will see visitor location map here. You also have set correct google maps api key in geo configuration.
General conditions have to be met for map to be shown
- Visitor location has to be detected
- Google maps api key has to be set.
You will see this tab if visitors tracking is enabled. We also have to have information about online visitor related to this chat.
Also if we detect we can show previous visitor chats.
Permissions influencing chat opening permissions
If you see error like
You do not have permission to access the current or chat was merged/deleted! it means that one the following conditions were not met.
Operator can open a chat or write a message if
- He is assigned to a chat.
- (Chat is pending AND (chat is assigned to him OR operator has permission
open_all)) AND operator is a member of chat department.
- Chat is assigned to other operator AND operator has permission
allowopenremotechatso he can open other's operators chats AND operator is a member of chat department.
- Operator can write a message if operator has write permission to department AND (he has
'lhchat','writeremotechat'permission OR chat is not assigned yet to anyone OR he is a chat owner)
Main chat permission is